Hauptbereich

Setup of your Managed PKI

We configure your Managed PKI on the basis of your order. You can retrieve your Managed PKI via a certificate based encrypted connection. The necessary access or operator certificate for this encrypted connection will be supplied in your account at our certificate management platform swisssign.net.
 

  1. As soon as you have received an e-mail with the access data for your account, call up www.swisssign.net in the browser.
     
  2. Select the "Account - Login" menu item and log in using the username and password provided for this purpose.

    Please initially replace the existing password for your own password not known by SwissSign via the "Change password" menu item.
     
  3. You also still have the option to amend the saved account data via the "Edit" menu item. Please read the details in this regard in the Managed PKI Services User Guide (PDF, 1,3 MB).
     
  4. To download the access certificates required to gain access, select the "Search/manage" menu item. In the "Search/manage" window, leave all of the standard settings and press the "Search" button.

    Your certificates will now be displayed:

    All access certificates are shown in the table. You can download and install each individual certificate via the "Download/attributes" button. For the installation, you will have received the password for the private key to the access certificate from our Fulfilment Centre with a seperate secure e-mail.

    As soon as you have access to your Managed PKI, you will have seven days to test the system and report any errors. After this time, the system will be deemed to have been accepted.
     

Please report any errors which come to light at a later point to our Help Desk which will add these to our ticketing and workflow system. You can contact the Help Desk by phone on+41 848 77 66 55 or alternatively via e-mail at info@swisssign.com.
 

The two set-up options are described below:

Hauptbereich

Inbetriebnahme Ihrer Managed PKI

Wir konfigurieren anhand Ihrer Bestellung Ihre Managed PKI. Ihre Managed PKI können Sie über eine mit einem Zugangszertifikat verschlüsselte Verbindung aufrufen. Diese werden Ihnen auf unserer Zertifikatsplattform swisssign.net in Ihrem Konto zur Verfügung gestellt.
 

Sobald Sie eine E-Mail mit den Zugangsdaten für Ihr Konto erhalten haben, rufen Sie www.swisssign.net im Browser auf.
 

  1. Wählen Sie den Menüpunkt «Konto - Anmelden» und melden Sie sich an. Sie verwenden hierfür den mitgeteilten Kontonamen und das Passwort.

    Bitte ändern Sie zunächst über den Menüpunkt «Passwort ändern» Ihr Passwort gegen ein eigenes, das SwissSign nicht kennt.

     
  2. Mit dem Menüpunkt «Editieren» können Sie hinterlegte Kontodaten noch ändern. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie in der Bedienungsanleitung Managed PKI Services (PDF, 1,57 MB).
     
  3. Um die für den Zugang notwendigen Zugangszertifikate herunterzuladen, wählen Sie zunächst den Menüpunkt «Suchen/Verwalten» aus. Im Suchen/Verwalten Fenster belassen Sie alle Standardeinstellungen und betätigen einfach den Knopf «Suchen».

    Alle Zugangszertifikate werden in der Tabelle angezeigt. Sie können jedes einzelne über den Knopf «Herunterladen/Attribute» herunterladen und installieren. Für die Installation haben Sie von unserem Fulfillment das Passwort des privaten Schlüssels zum Zugangszertifikat erhalten.

    Sobald Sie Zugang zu Ihrer Managed PKI haben, stehen Ihnen sieben Werktage zur Verfügung, um das System zu testen und Fehler zu melden. Danach gilt das System als abgenommen.

 

Fehler, die Ihnen erst später auffallen, melden Sie unserem Helpdesk, der diese in unser Ticketing- und Workflow-System aufnimmt. Den Helpdesk erreichen Sie telefonisch +41 848 77 66 55 oder alternativ via info@swisssign.com.


Im Folgenden sind die zwei Setup Optionen beschrieben: