Hauptbereich

Auto-enrolment and certificate management

With the secure end-to-end solution, senders encrypt their e-mails using the public keys and certificates of the respective recipient. The recipients are in turn able to decrypt the message once more using their private key. Encrypting e-mails in this manner means nobody can read them along the way. According to current knowledge, the process of decrypting such messages is even extremely complex for intelligence services. This thus represents the most secure form of electronic communication.

 

In the past, employees were required to manually install and manage their certificates. The level of support work required was correspondingly great. This often also led to the use of in-house solutions with self-signed certificates which could be rolled out automatically. Now, however, auto-enrolment solutions are available – in particular for Microsoft environments – which provide employee devices with certificates in an automated fashion on the basis of a company's e-mail directory (LDAP).

 

The auto-enrolment solutions make use of the proven CMC interface, which is standardised in accordance with RFC 2797 and RFC 5272. These automatically request new certificates for employees and revoke and renew existing certificates.

Diese SwissSign-Partner helfen Ihnen gerne weiter

Contact us to find the right partner for you

Do you have a question about our partners, do you need support in choosing the right partner, or are you interested in a partnership with SwissSign? Our partner manager Christian Kühni will be happy to support you.
 
Get in touch with us!

Hauptbereich

Autoenrollment und Zertifikatsmanagement

Bei der sicheren End-to-End Lösung verschlüsselt der Versender seine E-Mails und nutzt dabei die öffentlichen Schlüssel und Zertifikate des Empfängers. Der Empfänger kann mit seinem privaten Schlüssel die Nachricht wieder entschlüsseln. Bei dieser Verschlüsselung kann niemand auf der Wegstrecke die E-Mail lesen. Nach heutigem Wissensstand ist es sogar für Geheimdienste äusserst aufwendig, eine Entschlüsselung durchzuführen. Dies ist somit die sicherste Art der elektronischen Kommunikation.

 

Früher mussten Mitarbeitende ihre Zertifikate manuell installieren und verwalten. Der Support-Aufwand war entsprechend gross. Oft führte dies in Unternehmen auch zu Inhouse-Lösungen mit selbst-signierten Zertifikaten, die automatisch ausgerollt wurden. In der Zwischenzeit gibt es aber – insbesondere für Microsoft Umgebungen – Autoenrollment-Lösungen, die basierend auf dem E-Mail-Verzeichnis der Firma (LDAP) automatisiert die Geräte der Mitarbeitenden mit Zertifikaten versorgen.

 

Die Autoenrollment-Lösungen setzen auf die bewährte und nach RFC 2797 und RFC 5272 standardisierte CMC-Schnittstelle. Sie beantragen automatisch Zertifikate für Mitarbeitende und revozieren und erneuern diese.

Diese SwissSign-Partner helfen Ihnen gerne weiter

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf, um den richtigen Partner zu finden

Sie haben eine Frage zu unseren Partnern, brauchen Unterstützung bei der Auswahl des richtigen Partners, oder Sie sind an einer Partnerschaft mit SwissSign interessiert? Unser Partner-Manager, Christian Kühni, unterstützt Sie gerne.

 

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf!