SSL certificates

Certificate selection
Hauptbereich

Electronic certificates. For maximum security. Swiss made.

Trust in Swiss quality when it comes to SSL. Your IT infrastructure is secure thanks to our Swiss CA. We offer you a professional service in several languages. And just in case you’re not satisfied, there’s also a 30-day money-back guarantee.

 

Choose your certificate

You can choose between Single Domain (protection of a single domain), Wildcard (single domain with subdomains) and Multi-Domain (up to 20 different domains).

Three SSL certificate validation levels

There are three validation levels for SSL certificates:

Domain-validated certificates (DV)


The protected domains must be validated once a year. Validation is performed automatically via email in just a few seconds.

DV certificates tend to be used for simple websites, blogs and mail servers that don’t involve customer data processing, for example.

Organisation-validated certificates (OV) 


This validation level requires a validation of the organisation operating the domain. After validation by means of official registry entries, the certificate establishes the operator’s legal legitimacy.

OV certificates tend to be used for smaller online shops and company websites, for example. Once customer data is involved, operators should choose at least the OV level. This can also be used to demonstrate a high level of security to customers.

Extended validation (EV) 



The most comprehensive form of validation: in addition to the organisational entry, further legal and operational criteria are reviewed. International CA/Browser Forum guidelines serve as the basis for this validation.

EV certificates tend to be used for websites with stringent security requirements, such as banks, large online shops and sites that process sensitive data and require customer trust.

SSL certificates: trustworthiness and secure data transmission

SSL certificates are an essential element of any website as they prove the authenticity of the domain/organisation and ensure that data is transmitted via secure communication channels. Such secure transmission is especially important when payment details or other personal information are involved. The applicant is validated before the certificate is issued; if the applicant is trustworthy and owns the respective domain, an SSL certificate is issued and can be used to encrypt the data transferred to and from the site concerned. This neutral form of validation ensures secure communication over the internet.

SwissSign: Swiss certificates for efficient protection

The padlock icon in the browser and the use of the HTTPS protocol (https://) are visual indicators of encryption. SSL certificates are issued by what is known as a certificate authority (CA). An international framework is created by the fact that the certificates must be recognised by all major browsers in order to run them.

 

The annual audit of compliance with the international guidelines for CAs ensures a high degree of trustworthiness. SwissSign is a Swiss provider of SSL certificates and issues certificates compatible with 99% of all browsers. SSL certificates provide valuable services, especially when doing business online. In addition to an improved Google ranking based on your trustworthiness, they also provide efficient protection against phishing and data theft. What’s more, they show your customers that they are in a secure online environment.

You might also be interested in these products

SSL-Zertifikate

Zur Zertifikatsauswahl
Hauptbereich

Elektronische Zertifikate. Für maximale Sicherheit. Swiss made.

Vertrauen Sie beim Thema SSL auf Schweizer Qualität. Dank unserer Schweizer CA ist Ihre IT-Infrastruktur sicher. Unser professioneller, mehrsprachiger Service unterstützt Sie gerne. Und falls Sie trotzdem nicht zufrieden sein sollten, bieten wir zusätzlich noch eine 30-tägige Geld-zurück-Garantie.

 

Wählen Sie Ihr Zertifikat

Sie haben die Wahl zwischen Single-Domain (Schutz einer einzelnen Domain), Wildcard (Einzeldomain mit Subdomains) und Multi-Domain (bis zu 20 verschiedene Domains).

Die drei Validierungsstufen für SSL-Zertifikate

Es gibt drei Stufen der Validierung von SSL-Zertifikaten:

Domainvalidierte Zertifikate (DV)


Hier ist es zwingend, dass einmal im Jahr die geschützte Domain überprüft wird. Die Prüfung erfolgt innert Sekunden automatisiert via E-Mail.

Geeignet sind DV-Zertifikate zum Beispiel für einfache Webseiten, Blogs oder Mailserver ohne Verarbeitung von Kundendaten.

Organisationsvalidierte Zertifikate (OV)


Diese Validierungsstufe erfordert eine Prüfung der betreibenden Organisation. Diese erfolgt mittels offizieller Registereinträge; danach wird die rechtliche Legitimität der Betreiberin im Zertifikat ausgewiesen.

Geeignet sind OV-Zertifikate zum Beispiel für kleinere Webshops oder Unternehmenswebseiten. Sobald Kundendaten im Spiel sind, ist mindestens die Stufe OV empfohlen. Gegenüber Kunden kann zudem eine hohe Sicherheit ausgewiesen werden.

Extended Validation (EV)



Die umfangreichste Form der Validierung. Neben dem Organisationseintrag werden weitere rechtliche und betriebliche Kriterien geprüft. Grundlage sind die internationalen Richtlinien des CA/Browser Forum.

Geeignet sind EV-Zertifikate für Websites mit hohen Sicherheitsanforderungen wie Banken, grosse Webshops oder Seiten, welche sensible Daten verarbeiten und Vertrauen auf der Seite der Kunden voraussetzen.

SSL-Zertifikate: Vertrauenswürdigkeit und sichere Datenübermittlung

SSL-Zertifikate sind ein essenzielles Element jeder Webseite, denn sie bestätigen die Echtheit der Domain bzw. Organisation und sorgen dafür, dass Daten durch sichere Kommunikationskanäle übertragen werden. Besonders wichtig ist diese geschützte Übertragung im Fall von Zahlungsdaten oder anderen persönlichen Informationen. Vor der Ausstellung des Zertifikats wird der Antragsteller überprüft; ist er vertrauenswürdig und gehört die Domain ihm, so wird ein SSL-Zertifikat ausgestellt, mithilfe dessen der Datentransfer von und zur betreffenden Seite verschlüsselt wird. Diese neutrale Form der Überprüfung sorgt für eine sichere Kommunikation im Internet.

SwissSign: Schweizer Zertifikate für einen effizienten Schutz

Sichtbare Zeichen der Verschlüsselung sind das im Browser angezeigte Schloss sowie die Tatsache, dass das HTTPS-Protokoll verwendet wird (https://). Ausgestellt werden SSL-Zertifikate von einer Zertifizierungsstelle, der sogenannten Certificate Authority (CA). Ein internationaler Rahmen entsteht dadurch, dass die Zertifikate von allen wichtigen Browsern anerkannt sein müssen, um lauffähig zu sein.

 

Die jährliche Auditierung hinsichtlich Einhaltung der internationalen Richtlinien für CAs stellt eine hohe Vertrauenswürdigkeit sicher. SwissSign ist die Schweizer Anbieterin von SSL-Zertifikaten und stellt Zertifikate aus, die eine 99%ige Browserkompatibilität aufweisen. Vor allem wenn Sie im Onlinebusiness tätig sind, leisten SSL-Zertifikate wertvolle Dienste. Neben einem verbesserten Ranking bei Google aufgrund Ihrer Vertrauenswürdigkeit wird auch ein effizienter Schutz gegen Phishing und Datenklau aufgebaut. Auch gegenüber Ihren Kunden können Sie dadurch ausweisen, dass diese sich in einer sicheren Online-Umgebung bewegen.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie ebenfalls interessieren