A data security specialist by Swiss Post

Certificates for large companies

Online shop
Hauptbereich

IT security is a key concern for every large company and every corporation. Electronic certificates play an important role in this respect. Different products or systems can be considered to provide the necessary level of security depending on the corporate structure and industry.  

 

 

Electronic certificates are important for the likes of a major bank that offers internet banking services and whose ATMs communicate with corporate systems over a secure internet connection or a logistics company where warehouse systems sync their data with the central management software in real time. Customer data can be stolen or systems tampered with if connections are insecure. Choosing the right product or solution is the first step towards implementing a high level of IT security. Along with a Managed PKI (MPKI) for public SSL and secure email certificates, SwissSign also offers the option of a private MPKI, which allows certificates to be customised for your specific use case. What’s more, large companies are, of course, able to order individual certificates in our online shop.

Flexibly issuing certificates around the clock: managed PKI (MPKI) 

Administration quickly becomes complex if you wish to buy multiple certificates. Certificates expire, and holders can be none the wiser. This can put your operational security at risk, while validity periods are becoming shorter and shorter or new certificate areas of use (e.g. cloud, IoT, etc.) are being added. In short, your company needs specialist knowledge. A managed public key infrastructure (managed PKI, or even just MPKI) takes care of these problems for you, while you focus fully on your core business. Any type of certificate can be issued flexibly at any time, and you benefit from volume discounts. SwissSign works together with a number of competent partners that offer a wide range of solutions. Operating a private managed PKI including your very own root certificates is also an option. 

   

 

Doing so gives you maximum security with Swiss certificates, professional service and, above all else, one less thing to worry about.  

   

 

You can find more information in the MPKI section:

Individual certificates with professional, multilingual support: our online shop  

If you’d like to buy individual certificates, our online shop is the right place to do just that. The first option customers have is to buy SSL certificates with the validation levels DV, OV and EV. Domain-validated (DV) certificates require the domain to be verified by email once a year, while for certificates with organisation validation (OV), the organisation is verified by means of an entry in the commercial register. Extended validation (EV) is the most comprehensive form of validation and requires further verification of information such as the legal status and company address by means of state registers. You can find more information about the validation levels here.  

   

 

Alternatively, customers can also buy email (S/MIME) certificates in the online shop for secure email communication within the company.  

   

 

Click here to go to the shop:

Electronic certificates. For maximum security. Swiss made.

Trust in Swiss quality when it comes to SSL. Your IT infrastructure is secure thanks to our Swiss CA. We offer you a professional service in several languages. And just in case you’re not satisfied, there’s also a 30-day money-back guarantee.

 

 

You might also be interested in these products

Eine Datensicherheitsspezialistin der Schweizerischen Post

Zertifikate für grosse Unternehmen

Zum Webshop
Hauptbereich

IT-Sicherheit ist ein zentrales Thema für jede grosse Firma und jeden Konzern. Elektronische Zertifikate spielen hierbei eine wichtige Rolle. Je nach Unternehmensstruktur und Branche kommen verschiedene Produkte oder Systeme infrage, um für das nötige Sicherheitslevel zu sorgen.  

 

 

Wichtig sind elektronische Zertifikate zum Beispiel bei einer Grossbank, die Internet-Banking anbietet und deren Geldautomaten über eine sichere Internetverbindung mit Unternehmenssystemen kommunizieren. Oder auch beim Logistikunternehmen, dessen Lagersysteme ihre Daten in Echtzeit mit der zentralen Verwaltungssoftware abgleichen. Wenn Verbindungen unsicher sind, können Kundendaten gestohlen oder Systeme manipuliert werden. Der erste Schritt zu einer hohen IT-Sicherheit ist die Wahl des richtigen Produkts bzw. der richtigen Lösung. Neben einer Managed PKI (MPKI) für öffentliche SSL- und Secure-E-Mail-Zertifikate bietet SwissSign auch die Option einer Privaten MPKI an. Diese erlaubt es, Zertifikate für Ihren Anwendungsfall masszuschneidern. Ausserdem können natürlich auch grosse Unternehmen in unserem Webshop Einzelzertifikate bestellen. 

Zertifikate flexibel und rund um die Uhr ausstellen: Managed PKI (MPKI)  

Wenn Sie mehrere Zertifikate beziehen möchten, wird die Verwaltung schnell komplex. Zertifikate laufen unentdeckt ab, was Ihre Betriebssicherheit gefährden kann, die Laufzeiten werden immer kürzer oder neue Anwendungsbereiche für Zertifikate kommen dazu (z.B. Cloud, IoT etc.). Kurzum: Ihre Firma benötigt Spezialwissen. Eine Managed Public Key Infrastructure (Managed PKI oder auch MPKI) löst diese Probleme für Sie, während Sie sich auf Ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren. Jede Art von Zertifikat kann flexibel zu jedem Zeitpunkt ausgestellt werden, und Sie profitieren von Volumenrabatten. SwissSign arbeitet mit einer Reihe kompetenter Partner zusammen, die eine grosse Bandbreite an Lösungen anbieten. Ebenfalls möglich ist der Betrieb einer Private Managed PKI inkl. eigener Wurzelzertifikate. 

   

 

Das Ergebnis: maximale Sicherheit mit Zertifikaten aus der Schweiz, professioneller Service und vor allem eine grosse Sorge weniger.  

   

 

Weitere Informationen gibt es im Bereich MPKI: 

Einzelzertifikate mit professionellem, mehrsprachigem Support: unser Webshop  

Wenn Sie einzelne Zertifikate beziehen möchten, sind Sie in unserem Webshop an der richtigen Adresse. Möglich ist zum einen der Bezug von SSL-Zertifikaten der Validierungsstufen DV, OV und EV. Domainvalidierte (DV) Zertifikate setzen die Überprüfung der Domain per Mail einmal im Jahr voraus, bei Zertifikaten mit Organisationsvalidierung (OV) wird die Organisation mittels Handelsregistereintrag überprüft. Extended validation (EV) ist die umfangreichste Form der Validierung und setzt weitere Prüfungen voraus, z. B. die des rechtlichen Status und der Unternehmensadresse mittels staatlicher Register. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zur Validierungsstufe.  

   

 

Ebenfalls möglich ist im Webshop der Bezug von E-Mail (S/MIME)-Zertifikaten für eine sichere Kommunikation per Mail innerhalb des Unternehmens.  

   

 

Hier geht es zum Shop:

Elektronische Zertifikate. Für maximale Sicherheit. Swiss made.

Vertrauen Sie beim Thema SSL auf Schweizer Qualität. Dank unserer Schweizer CA ist Ihre IT-Infrastruktur sicher. Unser professioneller, mehrsprachiger Service unterstützt Sie gerne. Und falls Sie trotzdem nicht zufrieden sein sollten, bieten wir zusätzlich noch eine 30-tägige Geld-zurück-Garantie.

 

 

Mit einem Klick zum Webshop